Publish Date

FAYETTEVILLE, NC – November 27, 2018 – The Board of Trustees of Fayetteville Technical Community College (FTCC) welcomed a new member, Mr. Chandan Y. Shankar, during the November meeting. Mr. Shankar is an attorney with The Richardson Firm. Current Board members Mr. Charles Koonce and Mr. David R. Williford were reappointed for an additional term.

Shankar was appointed by the Governor of North Carolina to a four-year term; Koonce was reappointed by the Cumberland County Board of Education to a four-year term; and Williford was appointed by the Cumberland County Board of Commissioners to a four-year term.

The FTCC Board of Trustees also re-elected Ronald C. Crosby, Jr., as Chair of the Board, Dr. Linwood Powell as Vice Chair, and Delores P. Ingram as Secretary. Their 2018-19 terms have begun.

Fayetteville Technical Community College was established in 1961 and serves over 40,000 students annually by providing over 250 occupational, technical, general education, college transfer, and continuing education programs to meet students’ needs and desires, as well as the community. Visit FTCC’s website at  Like us on Facebook / Follow us on Twitter @faytechcc